Review : Beauty and The Beast (2017)

Before I see the movie, I read the top critics at Rotten Tomatoes, IMDB, YouTube and others videos. And I must watch to prove it. So, I don’t like waiting and queueing when it’s premiere for first week, then I had to wait until the end of month.

I disappointed with the concept of remix disney classic and original Jean Cocteau or French live action 2014, the actress was Lea Seydoux. The concept of storyboard, the tragedy of rose is gone. Character designer are falling down, the added characters, LeFou made Gaston’s not as well as Disney classic and Lefou’s character in original. Belle’s father in classic was an idiot and failure, in original was bankrupt, then I don’t know his character in this movie. Neither classic nor original Belle’s have a gut to out from Beast’s castle, but Belle’s 2017 have power to go out from the castle. And costume was hillarious just for the main character, when I see Les Misèrables Anne Hathaway and Hugh Jackman the costume was mixed as well as the others. I must excited and proud for the editing. Yeah, I know the aesthetic novels or based on books not same when it’s becoming movie but you do you must know well the characters how it’s created, either you remakes in live action or animation.  And I would be gladly waiting for interview of director where his point of view to create or remix the movie.

And I gladly when Emma Watson doesn’t accept the casting actress for La La Land movie. I don’t wanna have negative thinking but imo I don’t think it’s gonna win Oscar if she casted. 

My Rate : 6 out of 10

Leave a Reply

